The EEMODS 2017 is organized by the Department of Industrial and Information Engineering and Economics of the University of L’Aquila, Italy, with the scientific and technical support of the European Commission Joint Research Centre, Directorate C.2  Energy, Transport & Climate, Unit Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energies.

    Paolo Bertoldi, European Commission DG JRC, Italy.

    Francesco Parasiliti,  University of L’Aquila, Italy.

    Marco Villani, University of L’Aquila, Italy.

    Marco Tursini, University of L’Aquila, Italy.

    Giuseppe Fabri, University of L’Aquila, Italy.


As for the previous editions of EEMODS the International Programme Committee will work to enhance the technical and scientific role of the conference in the field of energy efficiency in motor driven systems.

We are truly grateful to these leading experts from industry, academia and institutions for their voluntary support to EEMODS.

    Alberto Tenconi, Politecnico di Torino, Italy.

    Andrew Baghurst, CalTest, Australia.

    Anibal T. De Almeida, University of Coimbra, Portugal.

    Armando Carravetta, University of Napoli, Italy.

    Conrad U. Brunner, A+B International, Switzerland.

    Edson Bortoni, Itajubá Federal University, Brazil.

    Emmanuel Agamloh, NC State University, USA.

    Ernst Worrel, Utrecht University, The Netherlands.

    Francesco Parasiliti, University of L’Aquila, Italy.

    Frank Ennenbach, Sulzer, Germany.

    Giuseppe Buja, University of Padova, Italy.

    Gunnar Hovstadius, independent consultant, USA.

    Hugh Falkner, Atkins International, UK.

    John Malinowski, Baldor, USA.

    John Mollet, independent consultant, USA.

    John Petro, Novatorque, USA.

    Jukka Tolvanen, ABB Finland, Finland.

    Konstantin  Kulterer, Austrian Energy Agency, Austria.

    Maarten van Werkhoven, TPA consultants, The Netherlands.

    Marco Vecchio, CEMEP, EU.

    Marco Villani, University of L’Aquila, Italy.

    Martial Patra, Schneider Electric, France.

    Martin Doppelbauer, KIT, Germany.

    Mick Cropper, HI and Sulzer, USA.

    Norma Anglani, University of Pavia, Italy.

    Paolo Bertoldi, European Commission JRC, EU.

    Paul Scheihing, US DoE, USA.

    Paul Sheaffer, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA.

    Peter Radgen, Universität Stuttgart, Germany.

    Peter Zwanziger, Siemens, Germany and CEMEP, EU.

    Pierre Angers, Hydro-Québe, Canada.

    Rob Boteler, Nidec-Motor, USA.

    Soenke Brodersen, KSB and Europump, Germany.

    Soenke Petersen, SKF, US.

    Steve Schofield, British Pump Manufacturers Association, UK.

    Steve Kukoda, International Copper Association, USA.

    Thomas Björkman, STEM, Sweden.

    William Hoyt, NEMA, USA.


The conference will benefit of the scientific and technical contribution of  local researchers and experts:

    Enzo Chiricozzi, University of L’Aquila, Italy.

    Antonio Ometto, University of L’Aquila, Italy.

    Marco Santececca, University of L’Aquila, Italy.

    Flavio D’Innocenzo, R13 Technology, Italy.

    Emidio Della Loggia, R13 Technology, Italy.

    Lino Di Leonardo, R13 Technology, Italy.